Hidden In Plain Sight – post 3

This is Overton Bank house, its another hidden little gem, tucked away on a pedestrian only footway that isn’t used very much anymore and it can’t really be seen from the main road as the footway is on top of a reinforced embankment a few metres above the road in between two very busy junctions.

Previously known just as “5 Overton Bank”, it is a Grade II listed building. The brick frontage is about mid 19th century but the main shell of the house is thought to be somewhat older. Originally built as a house, it was converted into a shop and more recently it was being used as offices.

I have really struggled finding out about this house and would to love hear from anyone who has any information about its history…

Overton Bank House – c1950

Shooting Information:
Feature Image – Canon EOS 550D & 18-55mm kit lens, Exposure 1/60, Aperture f/11.0, ISO 400, Focal Length 18mm

Previous Hidden in Plain Sight Posts:
Idea – http://wp.me/p35l1I-i
Post 1 – http://wp.me/p35l1I-h
Post 2 – http://wp.me/p35l1I-x

One thought on “Hidden In Plain Sight – post 3

  1. real sex says:

    Hello, I enjoy reading through your article.

    I wanted to write a little comment to support you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

