Here’s Looking at You

My first week of recovery after my operation is over, hopefully only another 2 weeks to go if there’s no complications then I can get out of the house for a while and catch one of the beautiful sunsets I keep watching from the kitchen window.  I’m trying to keep myself occupied by finding stuff around the house I can shoot but its difficult to find the motivation or concentration required when the bad days are seriously outnumbering the good.

So I’m struggling with my depression at the moment and late night online shopping and Facebook is probably not the answer to the feeling of uselessness. I hope this low lifts as my post-op recovery continues and everything gets back to my “sort of normal” and I can start snapping away like a mad woman once more…

Shooting Information:
Canon EOS 550D & Canon 50mm f/1.8 Lens
Exposure 1/13, Aperture f/4.5, ISO 100
Post Processing in Lightroom 4

5 thoughts on “Here’s Looking at You

  1. Steve Rebus says:

    Beautiful photo, thanks for sharing! God bless. 😀

    Like

  2. Hey there, … hope all is going okay.
    The image catches my attention – we have opera glasses that are twin to the ones you have here … totally cool – they were my grandparents and have a few more dents and scuffs that the ones pictured here.
    Take care … 🙂

    Like

  3. Hope you get better soon. I know the feeling. I’m watching sunsets from my window right now with broken ribs. But it only gets better from here! P.S. try food and flowers and light using flashlights!

    Like

  4. I do hope that your recovery is not too long and that family and friends are rallying around you to give the support and care you deserve at a time like this. I hope you do not mind me commenting like this but so often we use the net /blogging and often one can forget that there are people at the end of the post who need a community support even if it is too wish them well or a few words of encouragement. I wish you a speedy, uncomplicated recovery and I look forward to further posts. Regards, James

    Like

  5. Marta says:

    Hi, yes this article is in fact nice and I have learned lot of things from it on the topic of blogging.
    thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

