Currently home to the Voluntary Services, Citizen Advice Bureau and a community centre from late 1979, this grand little Venetian styled building was built in 1885, designed by W. Owen of Warrington for Parr’s Bank.
Parr’s Bank was a private bank established in Warrington in 1788 as Parr & Co. In 1923 it changed its name to the Westminster Bank Ltd. This branch closed after the formation of the National Westminster Bank Ltd in 1970 but its name “Bank House” stands as a reminder to its history.
English Heritage gave a Grade II listing on 14 October 1996.
Shooting Information –
Canon EOS 550D & 18-55mm kit lens, Exposure 1/30, Aperture f/11.0, ISO 200, Focal Length 18mm.