Absence

Firstly let me apologise for my absence so far this year, a long story but basically winter plus depression isn’t a good mix for me. The worst part about it is I’ve had a complete lack of interest in my camera and photography. I tried to remedy this by buying myself a shiny new camera, sadly this didn’t work and it has been stowed in my camera bag. Even when I’ve had the gumption to take my bag out with me when I go out, the poor camera hasn’t left it!

My creative get and go had obviously got up and hibernated because it was only a few weeks ago that I started shooting again. A  gloriously sunny day, no heavy winter coat required and colour, shape and contrast became fascinating to me again. Thankfully my mojo is now well on its way to returning..

 

Shooting Information:
Canon EOS 60D & EF-S 18-135mm f/3.5 Lens
Exposure 1/250, Aperture f/8.0, ISO 100, Focal Length 31mm

Image processed in Lightroom 4

4 thoughts on “Absence

  1. youngandtwenty says:

    amazing photograph!

    Like

  2. RobynG says:

    So glad to know you are back and feeling better! I completely understand the need for sunshine and warmth! All my best, Robyn

    Like

Leave a Reply

